Silkroad Online Forums

A community forum for the free online game Silkroad Online. Discuss Silkroad Online, read up on guides, and build your character and skills.

Faq Search Members Chat  Register Profile Login

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Astral
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 2:09 am 
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 4926
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
So lemme get this straight, if I have astral on my weapon and if it fails from +'ing it will stay the same + as it was before it failed?

Also, does the number of astral I have on my weapon matter?

_________________

Image



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Astral
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 2:11 am 
Senior Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 4049
Location: Magic
if you have astral and you fail ABOVE +4 it will go to +4 and not +0. does not work under +4 and the number of astral you have does not matter.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Astral
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 2:12 am 
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 4926
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Ok thanks, I'm not gonna go for +8 then >.<

_________________

Image



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Astral
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 2:13 am 
Valued Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 354
Location:
Zszc
Tsume wrote:
So lemme get this straight, if I have astral on my weapon and if it fails from +'ing it will stay the same + as it was before it failed?



That's what I thought at first, bought a +5 staff with astral on it, +7'd it and thought, eh it has Astral, nothing to worry about. I failed +8 and it went to +4 and I was like... WTF?

_________________
Image
Thank you Kraq for the signature ^^


Enchant ~ Lvl 3x ~ Pure Int Spear ~ PornFlakes


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Astral
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 3:04 am 
Valued Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 458
Location: Valhalla
DrFantasy wrote:
Tsume wrote:
So lemme get this straight, if I have astral on my weapon and if it fails from +'ing it will stay the same + as it was before it failed?



That's what I thought at first, bought a +5 staff with astral on it, +7'd it and thought, eh it has Astral, nothing to worry about. I failed +8 and it went to +4 and I was like... WTF?


the Astral itself states clearly that if it fails it will be preserve at 4, if it preserve the same + after failure, then we would of seen 98+255 or w/e the "limit" to +ing is.

_________________
Are you so foolish as to not realize your own impotence? -Freya.
This ritual demands a sacrifice, and I can think of none more enticing than you...,Repent, for death is upon you -Arch Demon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Astral
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 7:47 am 
Advanced Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 2241
Location: The parents basement
Astrals are a waste imo, especially at 10D, they cost like 50-something silk.

_________________
Image

Retired from SRO


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Astral
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 8:17 am 
Banned User
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 659
Location:
Alps
Puma60 wrote:
Astrals are a waste imo, especially at 10D, they cost like 50-something silk.

+1 Ask those who've made numerous +7/8/9... 9/10 don't use astral.
Not even Immortal at times. Unless its a SoX.

_________________
<< banned from srf for proof of botting. -cin >>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Astral
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 8:26 am 
Common Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 133
Location:
Poseidon
Astral is pointless
+4 you are able to make much cheaper with elixirs than buying astral

_________________
PServer: Legit Online
IGN: Mjollnir
Lvl: 100
Build: Bitcheon/Fire/Force
Guild: LostHeroes
Fortress: Hotan Fortress


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Astral
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2009 12:28 pm 
Active Member
User avatar
Offline

Joined: May 2008
Posts: 837
Location: Nice question O,O
I read somewhere that ksro has or will have Astral for +7.

_________________
Sword d12:
Spoiler!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Astral
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:35 am 
Banned User
User avatar
Offline

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 659
Location:
Alps
SwordCloud wrote:
I read somewhere that ksro has or will have Astral for +7.

+5, not 7.
Still pointless imo.
Unless its a +6

_________________
<< banned from srf for proof of botting. -cin >>


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group